FDLRS Suncoast
Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resource System

Transition Resources

Federal Resources:

Welcome to the National Secondary Transition Technical Assistance Center (NSTTAC)
NSTTAC is a national Technical Assistance and Dissemination center funded from January 1, 2006 through December 31, 2010 by the U.S. Department of Educations Office of Special Education Programs.

Statewide Resources:

Project 10: Transition Education Network

County Resources and Contacts:
Manatee County ESE Transition Newsletter 
Manatee County Transition Providers
Sara Gaines
Transition Specialist
gainess@manateeschools.net

Florida Diagnostic & Learning Resources System

FDLRS Suncoast Project Manager
Tracey Cardenas
tracey.cardenas@sarasotacountyschools.net

Child Find Specialists
Pamela Massey, Charlotte County
pamela.massey@yourcharlotteschools.net
Celeste Preseault, Manatee County
preseaultc@manateeschools.net
Diane Cummings, Sarasota County 
diane.cummings@sarasotacountyschools.net 

FDLRS Specialists
Kim DeGenaro
kim.degenaro@sarasotacountyschools.net
Sara Schwanzl
schwanzls@manateeschools.net

FDLRS/FIN Facilitator
Amanda Coker
amanda.coker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Tuesday
1/22/2019 - North County School Showcase

Wednesday
1/23/2019 - South County School Showcase

Thursday
1/24/2019 - 2019 STEMsmart Student Summit

Thursday
1/24/2019 - Woodland Middle Open House Showcase Stream Carnival

Thursday
1/24/2019 - Sarasota Middle School Open House Showcase

Click for Monthly Calendars