Newsroom

Sarasota County Schools News

Parent University Workshop on February 8 – “Transition Services From School to Community”

 Permanent link   All Posts

PSS Transition Services workshop

January 31, 2019 – Please join the Pupil Support Services team of Sarasota County Schools on February 8 for a morning workshop designed for parents and guardians of Exceptional Student Education (ESE) students. Guests will learn about transition for students receiving support and services attending middle and/or high school. The workshop will provide an in-depth review and allow for questions with guest panelists.

Speakers include:

-        Elizabeth Lewis, ESE Program Specialist

-        Jody Smith, School Social Worker

Locations & Times:

Friday, February 8:  10 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Oak Park School – Media Center

7285 Proctor Rd. Sarasota, FL 34241

Registration:

To register for this morning session, please visit:  https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/OPFeb

Contact Information:

Please contact Kim Seth, FDLRS Parent Services Specialist, for questions or assistance with registration: 941.927.9000 ext. 32234 or Kim.Seth@SarasotaCountySchools.net 

For questions regarding inclusive education, please contact Florida Inclusion Network Facilitator, Mandi Coker: 941.927.9000 ext. 31185 or Amanda.Coker@sarasotacountyschools.net

#

Search News Articles


Communications and Community Relations
Tracey Beeker, Director
tracey.beeker@sarasotacountyschools.net

Kelsey Whealy, Media Relations Specialist
kelsey.whealy@sarasotacountyschools.net

Caroline Lee, Administrative Assistant;
Public Records Custodian, Peachjar eflyers    
caroline.lee@sarasotacountyschools.net 

Digital Communications
Mina Ajrab, Manager
mina.ajrab@sarasotacountyschools.net

Torie Ewald, Social Media Strategist
torie.ewald@sarasotacountyschools.net

Katy Ellis, Social Media Producer
kathryn.ellis@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-4009 or
941-927-9000 ext. 74009
Fax: 941-927-2539
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Education Channel 20/33
John Flowerree, Manager
john.flowerree@sarasotacountyschools.net

TBA, Engineer

Phone: 941-361-6355
Fax: 941-361-6358
4748 Beneva Road
Sarasota, Florida 34233

Community Involvement
Lyndsey Cantees, Coordinator  
lyndsey.cantees@sarasotacountyschools.net

Jennifer Anderson, Administrative Assistant
CommunityInvolvement@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31500
Fax: 941-361-6539
Green 1st Floor

Staff Listing