• Who should I contact if I have a question?  

    The Exceptional Student Education (ESE) Department of Sarasota County Schools empowers families by providing learning opportunities, as well as academic and social support and interventions. We understand the importance of communication and hope that the steps outlined in this diagram will help you identify your student’s support network and the contact progression to get the answers to your questions in an efficient and timely manner. 

    Contact Progression of Support

     

  • Ellie Ingerick, Program Specialist
    ellie.Ingerick@sarasotacountyschools.net
    Ashton, Lakeview, Oak Park,
    Phillippi, Sarasota Virtual,
    Suncoast Polytech High

    Program Areas:  Language Impairment (LI) and Speech Impairment (SI)

    Lyna Jimenez-Ruiz, Program Specialist
    lyna.jimenez-ruiz@sarasotacountyschools.net
    Alta Vista, Brentwood, Brookside,
    Fruitville, McIntosh,
    Sarasota High, Southside

    Program Area:  Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD)

    Elizabeth Lewis, Program Specialist
    elizabeth.lewis@sarasotacountyschools.net
    Englewood, Garden, Laurel Nokomis,
    Taylor Ranch, Venice El,
    Venice Middle, Venice High

    Program Areas:  Intellectual Disabilities (InD) and Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI)

    Charlene Meyer, Program Specialist
    charlene.meyer@sarasotacountyschools.net
    Bay Haven, Booker High,
    Booker Middle, Emma Booker,
    Gocio, Pine View, Tatum, Tuttle

    Program Areas: Deaf or Hard-of-Hearing (DHH), Dual-Sensory Impairment (DSI), Orthopedic Impairment (OI), Specific Learning Disabilities (SLD), and Visual Impairment (VI)

    Danielle Moon Estep, Program Specialist
    danielle.moonestep@sarasotacountyschools.net
    Gulf Gate, Sarasota Middle,
    Riverview High, Triad,
    Suncoast Technical College, Wilkinson

    Program Area: Hospital/Homebound (HH)

    Michael Santagata, Program Specialist
    michael.santagata@sarasotacountyschools.net
    Atwater, Cranberry, Glenallen,
    Heron Creek Middle, Lamarque,
    North Port High, Toledo Blade, Woodland

    Program Areas:  Emotional Behavioral Disability (EBD) and Other Health Impaired (OHI)

    Victoria Stillo-Gross, Program Specialist
    victoria.stillo-gross@sarasotacountyschools.net

    Program Areas: Developmentally Delayed (DD) and Gifted

    Millie Wheeler, Supervisor School Choice/Charter Schools
    millie.wheeler@sarasotacountyschools.net