Pupil Support Services

High School Community Service

As of June 6, 2013 the High School Community Service Program will be managed by the Sarasota County School District; Volunteer Community Connections is no longer managing the program.
NOTICE: Students at specific schools must register on this website for pre-approval of non-profit site at which they want to provide community service. The activities the student will be doing must also be listed. Hours completed before application and written/electronic approval will not be accepted.

We are pleased to announce that pre-approval of high school community service became an electronic process on August 19, 2013. From that time forward, all high school community service applications will be processed through the website to be posted on this page. Paper applications will not be accepted by the high school program manager after August 19, 2013, for the schools listed below.

Please click on the button below to register for pre-approval.
This electronic approval is available to students attending: Booker High School, Island Village Montessori-Venice, Sarasota High School, Riverview High School, Sarasota Virtual School, Suncoast Polytechnical High School, Venice High School, Imagine at North Port and North Port High School.

Log Sheets:
Once approval is confirmed through an email to the parent, the student can log into their account and print a log sheet to take to the community service site for signatures.  Each day and time should be logged and a signature from the adult at the site is required.

Students attending the following schools may not use this system. Please see your Community Service Contacts:

  • Pine View – Ms. Lynn Halcomb, School Counselor
  • Sarasota Military Academy- Mrs. Linda Daysh, Registrar
  • Juniors and seniors in the Riverview High School IB Diploma Program need to see Ms. Linda Cleary for their CAS hours.

                          Click Here to Register

Search for possible community service opportunities:

 

Pupil Support Services
Sonia Figaredo-Alberts, Executive Director
sonia.figaredo-alberts@sarasotacountyschools.net

Julie Zarling, Administrative Assistant
julie.zarling@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31109
Fax: 941-927-4052
1960 Landings Boulevard
Sarasota, Florida 34231
Green 3rd Floor

Exceptional Student Education
Tammy Cassels, Supervisor
tammy.cassels@sarasotacountyschools.net

Ana Montero, Administrative Assistant
ana.montero@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34226
Fax: 941-927-4014

Student Services
TBA, Supervisor

Sally Dean, Administrative Assistant
sally.dean@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34754
Fax: 941-361-6157 

School Health Services 
Sherri Reynolds, Supervisor
sherri.reynolds@sarasotacountyschools.net

Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34765
Fax: 941-927-4108

Florida Department of Health Sarasota County 
Linda Glover, Supervisor
linda.glover@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 32101 

Alternative Education, Discipline & Dropout Prevention
Bethany King, Supervisor
bethany.king@sarasotacountyschools.net

Patty Woods, Administrative Assistant
patty.woods@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 31113 

ESOL and Migrant Education
Jamie Rodriguez, Supervisor
jamie.rodriguez@sarasotacountyschools.net

State & Federal Projects
Jane Mahler, Supervisor
jane.mahler@sarasotacountyschools.net

Betsy Hooper, Administrative Assistant
betsy.hooper@sarasotacountyschools.net
Phone: 941-927-9000, ext. 34061 

Staff Listing

Tuesday
8/9/2016 - Lamargue EL CHU Night

Tuesday
8/16/2016 - Sarasota Middle Back to School Gr. 8

Tuesday
8/16/2016 - HCMS Back to School 6th Gr.

Tuesday
8/16/2016 - HCMS Back to School 7th & 8th Gr.

Wednesday
8/17/2016 - Sarasota Middle Back to School Gr. 7

Click for Monthly Calendars